Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Coming out of hiding & COMPETITION!

Oh my gosh, this is a bit daunting. It has been a while. A lot longer than I ever planned. I have no excuses, I don’t know whether I lost my blogging ‘mojo’ or whether I am just truly awful at organising my time. A lot has happened since I last properly wrote about my life, new job, new flat and I am now 2 stone lighter and counting!

IMG_3182

I’m all set.

I will do a bit of an update post this week for those who care (if anyone still reads this!) and hopefully now my backside is back in gear, my blogs will be a lot more frequent!

Lets be honest, the main reason you clicked on this post is due to the word giveaway (it definitely isn’t thanks to the frequency of blogs!) and I have decided to come back with this to thank anyone who reads for still being slightly interested in what I have to say!

So without further ado, here we go.

Last year I was lucky enough to be invited to the first Foodies Festival at Cannon Park in Birmingham, I blogged about it here if you fancy reading about my antics. In short, it was great. There were demonstrations, live music, street food stalls, independent and artisan exhibitors and just a whole host of fun and food.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Gin and Prosecco Jazz Lounge

We ate ourselves silly, had a few sneaky glasses of Prosecco at the most gorgeous pop up Gin & Prosecco jazz bar and generally had a great time! (I also saw Noel from Hear’Say so you know, that was also a highlight.)

Guess What?! It’s back again!

From the 3rd to the 5th of June, Foodies Festival is returning to Cannon Hill Park in Birmingham and I can’t wait! Thankfully I have been asked back this year and I also have 2 tickets to give away to one of you lucky people!

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Chicken and Chorizo Paella

This year there will be appearances from lots of food royalty, including Nadiya Hussain (Great British Bake Off winner 2015), Aktar Islam (Lasan Group & Great British Menu) and Nathan Eades (Simpsons – Michelin Starred) to name but a few!

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Champagne arrival

Attractions will include:

  • Feel Good and Superfoods
  • Indulge – Cake, Bake and Tasting Theatre
  • Feast – Street Food Avenue
  • Spice it up – Chilli Eating Challenge
  • Artisan Producers Market

           …and many more!

So what do you think? Fancy it? Well I only have 2 tickets to giveaway, so get your entry in quick!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(because I use WordPress and do not own my own domain yet, you will have to click on the link above to enter 😦 sorry!)

If you don’t win however, I do have a great 2for1 code for you!

2-for-1 Offer

Thank you again for bearing with me, I really appreciate it.

Charlie x

Rules and Regulations

  • This competition is open to the UK only due to the event being in Birmingham
  • The winner will be drawn via Rafflecopter at 12am GMT on 25th of May 2016 and will be notified within 24 hours.
  • If the winner doesn’t respond within 2 days, unfortunately another winner will have to be chosen.
  • Please don’t share this giveaway with competition sites.
  • There is no alternative prize.
  • These tickets have been kindly provided by Lanyard Media

 

One thought on “Coming out of hiding & COMPETITION!

Leave a Reply

