Roger&Gallet - Bienfaits and Fleur de Figuier hand balms

Roger&Gallet Hand Balms – Matte effect!

I am not predominantly a beauty blogger, (or anything remotely close!) i’m quite haphazard with make up, skincare and all ‘beauty essentials’ really. However, I do love trying new things and once I find something I like I am definitely a loyal customer so when Roger&Gallet*Β offered to send me a couple of their new hand balms back in May I willingly accepted.

Roger&Gallet - Bienfaits and Fleur de Figuier hand balms

Roger&Gallet – Bienfaits and Fleur de Figuier hand balms

From the first few lines of the press release info I was sold. Using a mattifying texture these hand balms aren’t greasy and mean that you can get straight back to using your phone or writing notes without having horrible slippy hands!

When they arrived the whole package smelt amazing! Everybody in my office was asking what they were! The first one was their Bienfaits scent containing aloe vera and extracts of 5 antioxidant fruits and the second one was the Fleur de Figuier scent that used shea butter and fig extract. I cannot explain to you how good they smelt, I had never smelt a hand cream like it.

I’m not going to lie, I was a big fan before I had even used them and initially I scurried off to my computer to start writing a post, however I then decided to hold off. In the past I have raved about so many things to my friends that I have only just started using then later down the line they lose their appeal or they stop working for me. With these hand balms I wanted to give a more rounded review, a review that was honest for you all to read.

Roger&Gallet - Bienfaits and Fleur de Figuier hand balms

Roger&Gallet – Bienfaits and Fleur de Figuier hand balms

So the verdict 3 and a half months down the line? I still love them. They’ve been in my handbag ever since that first day and I use them daily. I alternate which one I use but I do have a definite favourite, the Fleur de Figuier one just smells so perfect.

Roger&Gallet - Fleur de Figuier hand balm - all gone!

Roger&Gallet – Fleur de Figuier hand balm – all gone!

The reason I have been prompted to write a review is actually because the Fleur de Figuier one has run out and I am not sure how I will cope so I guess I will be putting in an order as soon as I can. For now I have the remnants of the Bienfaits one (which I do still love) to tide me over!

Has anyone else tried these hand creams? I think I am addicted.

Charlie x

* I wasΒ lucky enough to be sent these products for free in order to review. All views and opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

