Charlie Cake and Coffee

The Versatile Blogger Award.

I have been a bit off the radar recently, lots of things going on! I’ve made so many blog post notes and I am not getting round to writing any out properly! I’m sorry, normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

The Versatile Blogger Award

Whilst I have been away I have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by BeautyBooksBubsandMe, a very lovely blog that you should definitely all check out!

The rules for this award are as follows:

1. Link and thank the blogger who nominated you

2. Give 7 facts about you

3. Nominate bloggers you love for this award

My 7 facts:

  • I have always dreamed of being a journalist. 

Since I was young I have always wanted to write for music and celebrity magazines, it was always the path I wanted to take. Then I fell head over heels for Business, Marketing, Advertising, PR. So my blog is the way I have chosen to continue writing!

  • I’m currently obsessed with Brooklyn Nine Nine.

I love to binge watch TV programmes. I had seen Brooklyn Nine Nine a few times but never concentrated on it and then one day it grabbed my attention and I am now nearly at the end of the second series/season, eagerly awaiting the third! Jake Peralta is the man!

  • I don’t like animals.

Okay, before you judge me, I am not heartless. I just don’t get the attraction or relationship with animals. Maybe it ‘s because I didn’t grow up with a pet but I just don’t understand! If an animal even brushes against my leg it puts me on edge!

  • I’m a fan girl.

There you go. I have admitted it. My name is Charlie and I am a fan girl. If I really like something I fall hard and fast for it. As a girl that has loved My Chemical Romance intensely since she was 13, falling hard for The Wanted wasn’t in my life plan, but it happened, they vaguely know who I am and I saw them live over 20 times in 2 years. Okay….so that is a thing people now know about me. Do you know what though, I’m not even sorry. I love those boys.

  • I don’t take my make up off before bed.

I got judged for this on twitter when I admitted it, I know it isn’t ideal and many of you beauty bloggers will be floored at this revelation but I just don’t. It isn’t like I don’t look after my skin, I get up in the morning, scrub, wash, cleanse, tone yadayadayada but I don’t do it before I sleep. My skin is pretty decent and I love my bed. Sorry.

  • I love to bake and I want to hone my decoration skills!

The couple of recipes I have posted so far on here have all been pretty straightforward but I really do want to spend some time working on cake decoration skills! Below is a picture of my first attempt for a friends birthday (I had some help from my other half, he is arty!) she loves Pugs. I am pretty proud of it as a first try!

Pug Cake

Pug Cake

  • I’m partial to a tiny little gamble.

Okay, let me start this by saying this is not a gambling problem. I love scratchcards. I may pick up 2 or 3 a week and they are a little guilty pleasure for me. Not the £10 ones though, only £1 or £2 ones! Also, the sort of ‘in-laws’ live in Norfolk, fairly near to Great Yarmouth and I get ridiculously excited by 2p machines. I can easily spend a good few hours putting in 2ps and winning some back. I am a child.

Thank you for reading! I will let those I have nominated know! The bloggers I have nominated that I am loving at the moment are:

BroganJay

LittleBudget

Kirstinthatsbeauty

HotChocolateandCream

Qthee

TheCreativeFitnessChannel

TheHungryPair

I hope you found my facts slightly interesting and good luck to all of the above in completing their 7 interesting facts!

Charlie x

One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award.

Leave a Reply

