Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Foodies Festival – Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Champagne arrival

Being invited to review a food festival might possibly be the greatest thing that has happened to me. I love food, it is no secret (which is why I seem to spend most of the time dieting!) and I especially love ‘street food’.

Foodies Festival* is a huge operation that travels round the country, playing host to live music, cocktails, food and masterclasses. The whole kit and caboodle really, what more could you want? For the first time, the festival descended on Birmingham and in my opinion it was a great success! Unfortunately due to timing I was unable to attend any of the talks or masterclasses and the celebrity chef that I had been most interested in, Glynn Purnell of Purnell’s Bistro in Birmingham, had attended and done his talk the day before!

My personal highlights of the day are hard to choose but some of the things I ate include; A salted caramel and pecan twist from Hindley’s Bakery in Lichfield, Utterly Nutterly Fuffle (a combination of fudge and truffle!!!!!!!!) from Fudge Heaven in Bromsgrove, Pulled pork smothered fries from Piggie Smalls (I really wanted a hotdog but I was stuffed!) and ALL of the chicken from Flamin’ Rooster, FYI some of the best chicken I have ever eaten!

So without rabbiting on any longer, below are many photos of the day and if you didn’t go this year and live anywhere remotely close, if this festival returns next year I would definitely advocate going!

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

A very british bar.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Another very british bar!

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Salted caramel and pecan twist.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Piggie Smalls Hotdogs

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Menu writing genius

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Gin and Prosecco Jazz Lounge

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Chicken and Chorizo Paella

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Ale Tasting

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Epic chicken.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

ALL of the chicken.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Overcast yet busy.

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Freebies

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

Coconut & Lime and Chocolate & Caramel

Foodies Festival Cannon Hill Park

A Truffle and Fudge hybrid. SO good.

I hope this post hasn’t made you too hungry, a lovely day was had and I wish I could go again!

Charlie x

* We were lucky enough to be invited to review the festival for free. All views and opinions are 100% my own.

 

One thought on “Foodies Festival – Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham

Leave a Reply

