Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake

Nuts about Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake!

Firstly, I apologise for the lack of photos of each stage of this recipe, it wasn’t orginally going to feature on the blog however I have had such nice feedback that I thought why not!

Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake

Sneaky peek!

The basis of this Ferrero Rocher cheesecake recipe is from the BBC Good Food Website and I have tweaked it slightly so this post is more of a ‘look how good this recipe is and it IS actually easy to make – who knew?!’ kinda post. I definitely did not create this recipe but I did make the outcome and tweak it πŸ™‚

Ingredients

  • 140g unsalted butter
  • 500g cream cheese (I used super cheap supermarket basics ‘Soft Cheese’ and it was perfect)
  • 85g Icing sugar
  • 300ml double cream
  • 1tsp vanilla extract
  • 15 Ferrero Rocher (although I accidentally ate two beforehand :/)
  • 8tbsp hazelnut chocolate spread (supermarket basic spread was what I used because I am cheap)
  • 60g chopped hazelnuts.

Method

1 – ‘I like the base, base, base, base the buttery biscuit base’ (Masterchef Remix – watch it!)

Melt the butter and blitz your biscuits. Then add the butter and blitz again until all mixed together. Press your mix firmly into a tin. (I used a 20cm one but the recipe advises 23cm, maybe that was why my cheesecake was all kinds of tall, I think it looks more impressive that way!) Also, try to use a springform tin if possible, it can be difficult messy if you don’t! Put into the fridge to set.

 My base to filling ratio was a tad off!

My base to filling ratio was a tad off!

2 – Mix it up.

Mix together the cream cheese and icing sugar (it tastes lovely!) and in a separate bowl whisk the vanilla and cream until it forms peaks. Then add the cream to the cream cheese. Now for the best bit, chop 5 Ferrero Rocher up and throw that in, then, if you are anything like me, that won’t be enough chocolatey goodness so throw in more chocolate spread, I added 4 tablespoons and a handful of chopped hazlenuts, it is up to you and your tastes πŸ™‚

Cover the biscuit base with your mix and smooth it all down. You then need to leave it for at least 6 hours in the fridge, I left mine overnight and would advise this if possible.

Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake

All of my favourite things!

3 – To top it off.

Melt 4 tablespoons of chocolate spread until it is runny and spread over the top of your cheesecake (whilst still in the tin). Then decorate with the rest of your Ferrero Rocher (if you haven’t eaten them!) and also throw on some more chopped hazelnuts for good measure.

Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake

Final product!

TA-DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

Epic eats.

Again, the Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake recipe is from BBC Good Food if you want less of my nonsense!

Did you make it? How did it go?

Save me a slice πŸ™‚

Charlie x

3 thoughts on “Nuts about Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

