Guilty Pleasures and Pet Peeves.

Favourite coffee place!

I love reading what other people love and hate, I find it so interesting to see what we have in common and what we might not. Call me nosey but hey, I like it!

So I thought I would do my top 3 guilty pleasures and 3 pet peeves, I would be interested to know what yours are, so please comment below! ๐Ÿ™‚

Guilty Pleasures

  1. Made in Chelsea – I know it’s set up, I know it’s trashy but I just love it. I count down the weeks until a new series begins, I get so involved! My other half and I often end up arguing about the situations and the drama, we both get so absorbed! The clothes, the drama and the hilarious set ups, I just love it all!
  2. Scratchcardsย – ‘Oh, my shopping has come to ยฃ2.97? May as well pick up a scratchcard to round it up to a fiver!’ WHY! I can’t help it, I pick them up so often. I go through phases where I am quite lucky. The once I bought a scratchcard and won ยฃ4, so I bought ยฃ2 more and so on and so forth, until 4 weeks later (after picking up 1 every other day) I finally lost. I’m addicted and until I win the big bucks, I don’t think I will stop!
  3. Take away coffeeย – Not normally something that would be classed as a guilty pleasure but it is definitely heading that way for me! I justย loveย driving with a coffee by my side. If I go on a 5 hour journey, I must stop a minimum of 3 times for coffee but even if I go on a half an hour journey, I still feel the need to pick up a coffee! It costs me a fortune but it is just my absolute favourite thing!

Pet Peeves

  1. Noisy Eatingย – It turns my stomach. I am constantly moaning at my friends and family, they must hate me. The noise of people eating makes me feel so sick. I don’t know why! I know it is an actual thing, it’s called Misophonia and it makes going out for a meal in a group really difficult!
  2. People who can’t admit they are wrongย – You are wrong. Admit it. Nobody will think less of you, just don’t lie to cover it up!
  3. Being called Northernย – I know at university it is a discussion that happens over and over again but now as an adult in the real world I really expected this to stop. I am from the Midlands, the clue is in the name!

Hope you found this interesting, Iet me know what yours are and we can swap pet peeves!

Charlie x

4 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures and Pet Peeves.

  1. Isabel says:

    Some people are so wrong they don’t even know how wrong they are and I assume can’t actually admit it since they don’t know. If that makes sense haha!
    I have a fairly Southern accent but have spent more of my life ‘up north’ (ie, North of watford gap lol) and I always got called posh at school, so I sort of know what you mean. People shouldn’t judge an accent or where you were born!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lyn says:

    This made me chuckle, especially the Pet Peeves.. I have friends from all over the country (even tho I am from south). They do laugh at me over my lack of English Geography which sometimes consists of .. in the middle bit, up and over to the left or right etc but with have a good laugh about it.. We had a right laugh recently when I was trying to decide where Manchester was on the map…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

